Any Welders by Trade Here?

Got questions? We got answers....
KDXGarage
KDXRider.net
KDXRider.net

Any Welders by Trade Here?

Post by KDXGarage »

If anyone is a welder by trade, what do you or the place you work at charge per hour for simple jobs? This is assuming that you are not doing it in an assembly or line fashion.

I have a couple of areas on some frames (just brackets, no frame cracks) and am wondering what it would cost to get some professional welding work done.

Thanks.
Thank you for participating on kdxrider.net. :bravo:
To post pictures from a device: viewtopic.php?f=88&t=24128
clutchcover
Supporting Member II
Supporting Member II

Post by clutchcover »

Welders around here usually charge 40-60 dollars per hour shoprate depending on what you need done. If you already have the brackets fabbed up, should take them 15 or 20 minutes.
97 Kdx200
Summuda goodies.... But not quite enough.
bradf
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post by bradf »

One place you can try is a good exhaust/muffler shop. Not Midas, but a locally owned and operated one. They are not told what to do by "the Company" so they can do simple 10 minute jobs without taking 30 minutes trying to figure out how to bill it. Have everything ground down and the metal clean. Take it in on the truck when you ask them so they won't have to guess at what you are talking about. Tell them you pay in cash, no receipt needed.
'04 220 w/'01 KX250 USD forks, '02 RM125 Showa shock, Rekluse EXP 3.0, LHRB & all RB'd
KDXGarage
KDXRider.net
KDXRider.net

Post by KDXGarage »

clutchcover and bradf, thanks for the answers so far!
bronco95tgp

Post by bronco95tgp »