Boyesen Pro Reeds

Got questions? We got answers....
jc7622
Supporting Member II
Supporting Member II

Boyesen Pro Reeds

Post by jc7622 »

I have seen lots of info on here about the Boyesen Power Reeds (#607) and the V Force reeds. Boyesen also makes a two piece "Pro" reed with a carbon top petal and fiberglass bottom petal. Does anyone have any experience with that one?
kicknrocks

Post by kicknrocks »

I just installed a pair as the first mod to my '01, with the exception of the air box lid. My first inclination was that it ran better with the stock reeds, just running up and down the road. After a little while it seemed to smooth out. Then I discovered a mysterious powerband under load on some rough hillclimbs. Bottom line, I think they smoothed out the throttle response. They are much cheaper than the RAD valve that I often see them compared to, though I can't cite the name of that product off-hand.

I'm also new to the bike.
'01 KDX 220
Frisbee air box
RB Designs Carb
FMF Gnarly Woods
Indawoods
Creator and Founder
Creator and Founder

Post by Indawoods »

RAD valves are junk... :wink: 607's rock...
*** Administrator //***
****'95 KDX 200/****

"People ate cows a thousand years ago for the same reason we eat them now. Cause they are easy to catch.We're not savages,we're just lazy. A cheetah could taste like chocolate heroin. But will never know. Those bastards are fast!!! "
kicknrocks

Post by kicknrocks »

I'm going to take every opportunity to expose my ignorance. . .

607s?
'01 KDX 220
Frisbee air box
RB Designs Carb
FMF Gnarly Woods
Indawoods
Creator and Founder
Creator and Founder

Post by Indawoods »

Boyesen Power Reeds (#607)

They go in your stock cage.... work very nicely.... about $30 or so...
*** Administrator //***
****'95 KDX 200/****