Lucas OIL ?

Got questions? We got answers....
jc7622
Supporting Member II
Supporting Member II

Lucas OIL ?

Post by jc7622 »

After some discussion on my "seized piston" post that is really about a sloppy con rod and ultimately turned into a discussion on oil ratios, I was on another site talking about oil ratios. I got back a few replies recommending LUCAS oil. I don't think I have heard much about it. Anyone here ever use it? The most lengthy description of it from one of the responders (respondants?) follows:

"Funny we should have this topic. I pulled my CR250R down for new reeds piston and rings. I have been running Lucas Racing two cycle oil for the last four years in all our bikes and I'm really impressed. This is the fourth bike that I have done top end on running Lucas and it seems to perform very well. My head had a brown film covering part of the combustion chamber and it wiped out with a rag no solvent no scraping like wiping some spilled hot fudge of the table at Braums. The piston had a very light coating of carbon on the edge closest to the exhaust but not enough to be able to scrape it off. Were I not changing piston already I would have not bothered trying to decarbonize piston. The power valves had a line of black on them that wiped off with a rag also. I run at 32:1 in all our two strokes we have had in last four years. 2-Cr250R, Pollini 50, KTMSX65, Kawa KX65 and KX100 and Mikes YZ250. I'm really sold on this stuff. You can pick it up around here at O'rielly Auto and most of the convinance stores near the lake and it's half the price of Motul, Bel-Ray, etc."
fuzzy
KDXRider.net
KDXRider.net

Post by fuzzy »

Never run it, but never used a lucas product I haven't liked to date either...
'91 KDX 200 Project $300 KDX
'95 KDX 200 Project $600 KDX
'94 WR 250 Always a project
Jeb
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post by Jeb »

Found the link to the specific product on their website:

http://www.lucasoil.com/products/displa ... 3&loc=show