New boots!

Got questions? We got answers....
thirdgenlxi
Supporting Member I
Supporting Member I

New boots!

Post by thirdgenlxi »

Wasn't really sure where to put this since there isn't really a gear section, lol. But anyways.... my old POS Fox boots that I've had since I started riding dirt (a little over 2 years ago) were literally falling apart... badly. Stitching was ripped out, the metal plates on the toes both gone, a buckle broken off, and I had re-glued the soles back on prob 5 times between the 2 of them, lol. These were just some cheaops I had gotten to get me started riding.... as bad of shape as they're in they still served me well as I did get a LOT of use out of them (put 713 hours on the bike since I've had it..... though some are street). But I really didn't want to get another cheap entry level boot, this time I wanted to get something with a little more protection and a bit better quality.... something that would hold up a good long time, especially for somebody who rides a lot, as I do. From the reviews I've read, it seems Alpinestars quality has kinda gone down on their boots here lately, at least if you get anything but the Tech 10's. So I was looking more at Gaerne SG-10/12's, Sidi Crossfire 2's, or the Formas.... either the current model Predators or previous model Dominators. After many nights of searching around, reading reviews, seeing what was available in my size that still fit in my budget, I decided on....

(I love getting new packages in the mail! haha)