gas hose, left choke in on.

Got questions? We got answers....
goodoboy
Supporting Member II
Supporting Member II

Post by goodoboy »

Hello,

When I filling gas on my kdx 220 for the first time, I notice the under end of the hose popped out. Where does it go? I put it in a hole on the handle bars. Not sure why the other end of hose goes.

Also, I made a silly mistake and left my Choke in ON position for about 1 hour while riding. I notice it was in the ON position when the bike stopped due to no gas. When I switch to RESERVE position, i notice the Choke position had been in ON since I started riding.

When i filled with gas, I started in while Choke in ON, and switch back to OFF. I rode off and the bike stopped on me. Put back in ON position, it restarted, put back in OFF, rode for about 1-2 min and it stopped again.

If I leave in in ON position it rides fine with no problem

I damn sure hope I didn't screw nothing up with this silly mistake. :toimonster: :toimonster: My first day riding the bike since purchased and now this. I am back home now and have not tried to ride it yet, maybe the problem went away.

Any help would be nice. Thank you
jerry malbeck

Re: gas hose, left choke in on.

Post by jerry malbeck »

The hose goes from point a being the top of the gas cap to point b being the hole in the stem nut on your front fork tripple tree. That being said there is a big nut right under your handle bars in the very middle that is where the loose end of the hose goes . that hose is a VENT and must be open on the end that goes to the hole in the tripple tree IF you plug it off it will cause the gas tank to not allow the fuel to get to the carb, sounds like this could possibly be your problem .