how do i take aprt the kips or power valve

Got questions? We got answers....
junkman

Post by junkman »

ok so im new to the bord this place is great but any ways i have a 89 kdx 200 when i got it the guy blew it up had no compression but the cylinder has to chunks taken out of it so i bought a new sleeve and piston rings etc.. so im pretty sure i got to strip the jug so my guy can push the sleeve in so right now im to i cant get the rod and the 2 gears out of the jug help me out PLLLZZZZ thanks :sad:
royadams
Supporting Member I
Supporting Member I

Re: how do i take aprt the kips or power valve

Post by royadams »

Its best to buy the manual. There is a link for a online one on front page. It would be worth the 20 or so bucks
junkman

Post by junkman »

ok.. i will but any suggestions
royadams
Supporting Member I
Supporting Member I

Post by royadams »

I've got a 250 so I won't be much help
bufftester
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post by bufftester »

It's a fairly involved procedure, several little bits to remove and in a certain order, so a manual really is a must if you plan to ever get it reassembled correctly. The quick and dirty follows, and I am in no way responsible if you diddlescrew anything up.