Hello peeps...

Welcome to KDXRider.net! Please take a moment to introduce yourself, and meet the group.
Onethinbloke

Hello peeps...

Post by Onethinbloke »

Hi all,

I was pointed to join this forum by a very good old friend of mine, John Byrnn, who has recently sold me an '89 KMX200. To be fair the asking price for the little kwaker was well, I would have been a fool not to buy in so cheaply to a whole new world of off road fun...

I have been riding bikes various for over 30 years yet never properly done off road, i.e. using an off road bike for that porpoise as opposed to a road bike where the ride had run out... ;)

So as I say KMX was "sold' to me... John left me with a wedge of cash ten times the sp for the KMX... A few weeks later he came back to pick up "the Enterprise"... Moto Laverda RGS 1000, 1983. Frame # 1702 :) John has been after another Laverda triple for the last 28 years, since only doing 500 miles with a race prepped money pit (comme senza la moula!) Ora, tutte bene. :grin:

So after the polite preamble introduction bit, I will leap in and ask of your collective wisdom and experience...

Where is I best off scoring a new rear wheel rim for my KMX. It came with many spares... one of which was/is a rear hub, currently laced to a n other fucked rim: hence spare hub ;)

SO the rear wheel in situ to the little quacker is equally quacked...

Links to a GOOD source for a replacement rim that works and will be ready to fit spokes to will mucho appreciated. :) :)
And I will get the chance to do spoking of a wheel for the first time... Learning new **** is good :)

Ciao, ciao xx
James
bufftester
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Re: Hello peeps...

Post by bufftester »