Newbie in Illinois

Welcome to KDXRider.net! Please take a moment to introduce yourself, and meet the group.
panici33

Newbie in Illinois

Post by panici33 »

Hey Guys,

I've been riding and racing 4 stroke quads for about 15 years, and I needed a change. Long story short, I decided on getting a 2 stroke, street legal, dirt bike for the cheap maintenance and fun factor for me but still capable of riding around with the kids. I did a lot of reading on here and elsewhere. I have to be honest I was trying to decide between a KTM or a KDX, and with some of the posts I read on this forum I decided on the KDX. Just today, I picked up this street legal 2005 KDX 200. I wanted a street legal bike to do some dual sports...and to be different. I am anxious to dig into this one and do some riding. Let me know what you think, and if anyone is riding in Illinois or Wisconsin.

jjavaman
Supporting Member II
Supporting Member II

Newbie in Illinois

Post by jjavaman »

Braaap
97-220 with a PC pipe. 2015- RB carb and head mod
kx200
Supporting Member I
Supporting Member I

Newbie in Illinois

Post by kx200 »

looks good if you do a lot of street riding put on a 15 tooth front sprocket
fuzzy
KDXRider.net
KDXRider.net

Re: Newbie in Illinois

Post by fuzzy »

Welcome, never look back to 4-strokes or quads! Albeit the KDX isn't the smoothest street machine....FUN though!
'91 KDX 200 Project $300 KDX
'95 KDX 200 Project $600 KDX
'94 WR 250 Always a project
turtle
Supporting Member II
Supporting Member II

Newbie in Illinois

Post by turtle »

Hey, welcome to the site! Great looking KDX there. I am from IL, down by Peoria. Closest decent place we go day riding is Brushy Ridge in Astoria, IL but honestly I go to Missouri just as often. I've done some dual sports north of here (and west of you) - Geneseo, Leaf River, Morrison. All are a blast. Maybe I'll see you at one of them in '15.
Bill
Central IL
2004 KDX220R
2011 Triumph Tiger 1050 SE
fritzl65

Newbie in Illinois

Post by fritzl65 »