New guy from PA

Welcome to KDXRider.net! Please take a moment to introduce yourself, and meet the group.
AgentOrange

New guy from PA

Post by AgentOrange »

Hey all! New to the dirt/trail bike scene, although Ive been riding street for about 3 years now on a few different bikes. Dirt is a different animal, learned that the hard way. I picked my first KDX up last fall for $250. It was butt ugly but all it needed was a CDI box and that was it to make it run.

When I got it

Before I put on a KX500 tail.

I just picked up a KDX400 for a special project involving a KE100 for $250. Wanted to stick with the air cooled motor because I think it looks like a cleaner setup for an enduro.

Attempting to fit the KDX400 into the KE100 frame. Will have to replicate the KDX neck and bottom rails on the KE100 in order for the KDX motor to fit

Upon further inspection of the motor it looks like the piston and cylinder is scored badly. Being a 2 stroke I figured there would be a bunch of NOS pistons and rings on Ebay but unfortunately not. There are LA sleeves for the 400 but no pistons or rings, kinda funny. Anyone out there know of anyone with KDX400 pistons and rings or Ill even do KX/KDX420 pistons and rings?
K50X200
Supporting Member II
Supporting Member II

Re: New guy from PA

Post by K50X200 »

Welcome!
What part of PA are you from?
"00 KDX200 - Baja Designs D/S Kit, '03 KLX300 Forks, KB5 Suspension Mods, Keihn 35 ASQV, Boyesen Rad Valve, Gnarly Woods Pipe
AgentOrange

New guy from PA

Post by AgentOrange »

I'm in the Allentown/Bethlehem/Easton area. Planning on getting an anthracite coal company membership this month since the weather is nice out
bufftester
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post by bufftester »