New KDX owner from CT

Welcome to KDXRider.net! Please take a moment to introduce yourself, and meet the group.
kdxrick

New KDX owner from CT

Post by kdxrick »

I recently purchased a 1988 KDX200 for $450. Runs great the po said he did a top end on it (im a little skeptical) as i think i got the bike for a steal. But anyway i just replaced the air filter, spark plug, trans oil and bled the front brake as it was sticking. Will do the fork seals as well and get the trip computer working. Any other advice to get this machine in order for riding would be great! I would also like to mention that i am new to the dirtbike scene coming from mountain biking. I'm now hooked!
KDXGarage
KDXRider.net
KDXRider.net

Re: New KDX owner from CT

Post by KDXGarage »

Welcome to the forum.

Congratulations on your KDX. :bravo:

Please post some pictures, if you can.
Thank you for participating on kdxrider.net. :bravo:
To post pictures from a device: viewtopic.php?f=88&t=24128
kdxrick

New KDX owner from CT

Post by kdxrick »

Pictures...

KDXGarage
KDXRider.net
KDXRider.net

New KDX owner from CT

Post by KDXGarage »

The bike was blocking the boat. WAIT! Were you trying to show the bike? :mrgreen: Got any pics besides the wallet sized? :grin:
kdxrick

New KDX owner from CT

Post by kdxrick »

It was indeed of the bike the boat is just the backdrop :cool: . The boat should be in the water by now, even small boats are never ending headaches! Im new to the site and photobucket, are the pictures not showing up full screen? They do for me. I will post some more and try and enlarge them.
Julien D
KDXRider.net
KDXRider.net

Post by Julien D »

Welcome to KDXRIDER! I took the liberty of fixing the pictures in your post. Looks good! Well, it could, with some TLC... A good solid start, anyway! :mrgreen:
KDXGarage
KDXRider.net
KDXRider.net

New KDX owner from CT

Post by KDXGarage »

Pardon me, but:

LUCKY BASTARD!

:lol: :partyman:

You have some cool parts there.