Hello, New KDX owner from NW PA

Welcome to KDXRider.net! Please take a moment to introduce yourself, and meet the group.
95_KDX200

Post by 95_KDX200 »

Hello all, I am a new member here and a new KDX 200 owner. I have been riding since I was on my Suzuki 50 in 1985. I then moved up to a KX 80, XR100, and 350 Warrior. I took a 6 year hiatus moving to FL and then to Arizona for work. Now I am back in the Northern Pittsburgh, PA area where I grew up. I was fortunate to grow up with woods and power lines behind my house and now live close where I can ride again. Also my brother just bought a house in Ohio with a couple of acres and we are going to put a track in the back of his property and he will be getting some quads for him and his boys.
By day I am an IT engineer working with Linux at a large corporation, but after hours when not working I play with anything mechanical from small engines to my chopped 84 C10 with a LT1 Vette engine DFI. I also have a degree in electronics, so I like to fix and work on things all electronic as well. One thing I don't do is play on the computers or game, other than surfing on the internet. I brew beer, make wine, make cheese, smoke cigars, garden, can, cook, and many other hobbies. I am restoring my C-10 this winter, and working on a 69' bug that I brought back form AZ, threw that b!tch in the moving truck..